Long Writerly Weekend Survival Kit

Been super busy writing and editing, but I have some upcoming blogs to post soon! In the meantime, here’s what I’m up to this weekend!

Mudder of Dragons

Imagine my surprise Thursday at work when people started discussing plans for their long weekends. I knew Memorial Day was coming up, but somehow my internal calendar kept shifting it a week ahead, as in ‘not this Monday but NEXT Monday!’ So suddenly I found myself with a whole 3-day weekend!

Memorial Day, if you are not from the States, is a day when we ostensibly remember our fallen veterans and their sacrifices. My great-uncle disappeared during the Korean War and it is believed by the rest of the family that he was a POW.  We almost lost my Uncle to alcoholism and PTSD after his experiences in Vietnam, but thankfully we didn’t. He’s only recently started talking about it, and actually received some medals last year. Some friends and family members are either currently serving or have served. To make a long, complicated discussion short, I support our…

View original post 722 more words

Author: jennnanigans

Orlando-area writerly person.

... but what do YOU think?

